Pandas In a Zoo: TV Couples That Don’t belong Together

At many times there comes a point ,where we can’t understand why the writers threw those two characters together, without any consideration to what’s true for the character or if they even have chemistry:

1. Rusty and Ashley Greek : I honestly cringe at the thought, it was bad enough that Greek was coming to an end but also that somewhere in the writing room a drunken idea of putting those two together was approved.

2. McSteamy and Lexi Grey Grey’s Anatomy : I am sorry but I don’t see it…I just don’t.I imagine him with someone like Addison,I am glad that Lexi is with Jackson now and I hopeI never have to suffer through the lack of chemistry that is Lexi Grey and Mark Sloan.See how they are separated in the picture?!

3.Penny ans Leonard The Big Bang Theory : regardless of the actors’  relationship in real life the two characters don’t make sense and them breaking up was the best thing that happened. I never seemed to understand those two being together…at all. He’s is cute She is cute THEY are not cute just sad.

4. Puck and Lauren Zizes Glee : this couple is the perfect answer to the question…WHAT?! lets ignore the fact that Ashley Fink is a part of the show “A MUSICAL SHOW” and she can’t sing or dance. puckzes -even the name is gross- doesn’t make sense, their personalities don’t agree and after dating Puck’s character is boring and kinda of a pussy.Did they do it on  a dare?!

5. Cristina Yang and Own Hunt Grey’s Anatomy : even though Shonda Rhimes married them, they were never a match made in heaven. They have one of the most strange relationships I’ve seen and NOT in a good way. What I imagine the situation like is this: Shonda likes  Kevin McKidd and wants him on the show, she is not sure where to put him so she comes up with this idea while simultaneously writing Private Practice,dreaming of Off The Map and killing puppies. Teddy was a better choice for him.

The moral here is : just because people are on the same TV show and can be together (both single) doesn’t mean the producers should pair their characters together…they are” NOT pandas in a zoo”-Joel Mchale as Jeff Winger

About lonestarjrs

Primary teacher who loves TV like crazy. I watch more TV a week than anyone i know. I usually have crazy pairings on TV that no one sees but me and a good eye for spoilers. Twitter account :http://twitter.com/#!/lonestarjrs

Posted on May 28, 2011, in TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You must be kidding. Cristina and Owen are one of the best all time fictional couples period and certainly the best on TV. Their physical chemistry is smokin’ HOT – I almost sometimes feel like I’m intruding on them when I see them on screen and the only time TV love scenes have ever made me break a sweat – and their emotional connection holds up even against the sometimes crazy things GA does. This is one of the rare exciting match-ups of true partners and equals and the acting pair of McKidd and Oh has become a favorite.

  2. Couldn’t disagree more with your comments on Cristina and Owen. One of the most interesting, “real,” and passionate pairings I’ve seen on TV and the only reason I’m still watching Grey’s.

  3. Absurd! Each to their own but Cristina and Owen have so much physical and emotional chemistry. I need to start my own blog. Seriously, they are why I watch Grey’s. Yes, they are different but that is what makes them so interesting to watch because when it is just them they totally get each other. Cristina/Owen are easily my favorite tv couple of all time, right behind Luke/Lorelai.

  4. Sorry, but I’m with “Karen” and “eternal218″. Cristina and Owen remain THE reason I’m still watching GA. They are a love story for the ages: the embodiment of complex, complicated adults who face and endure difficult challenges, but emerge stronger for them. This is the story of two intelligent, capable people who have been damaged by their respective pasts. Yet, together, they are greater than the sum of their parts and make each other better. They heal each other, support each other, and love each other. They are in this for the long haul and I think season eight will bear that out in spades. And did I mention that they have chemistry for days? Hot!

  5. The relationship doesn’t seem healthy to me! and what you call hot, i call abusive and animalistic! the way the kiss…come on, its like he is devouring her face! Teddy is his soul mate.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

