Ringer “Let’s Kill Bridget!”: Even The Titles Are Lazy

Image

The only reason i watch Ringer is the amazing cast, the minute I saw who was in it I was sold as a fan of basically all actors who picture pops up after the tiresome monologue that is the beginning right where the tantantan sound comes up. I gave this show many chances and the only thing I can honestly say after tuning in every week for 19 episodes is this show is lazy. As a show based entirely on lies and deceit a subject matter that is exciting in its own right drops the ball when it comes to interesting storytelling. It feels as if the writer got bored half way through the show and just gave up. Every chance of an interesting story was destroyed by fear.In a time of great TV being too scared of killing off a character (such as Malcolm Ward) ,or the excruciating killing of another (Gimma) that gets stalled over many attempts  just forces people to switch channels no matter how many times they remind themselves this is Buffy on TV and we all owe her loyalty for her years in serving our teenage fantasies.

This episode is no different and it really ticked me off,the promo really over sold this episode,we are teased with a confrontation between the twins that turns out to be a fantasy of siobhan’s wishful thinking (the fact that there is no difference between the two what so ever really bothers me) not to forget the ridiculous course of events that leads Bridget lying on a mattress in The Bronx faking her own death with a blood bag…yeah I know!

I hated this week’s installment and I can’t forgive the bad writing because i see potential in this show if managed by new writers and absurd loose ends tied or better yet buried deep.I will keep watching to see where things end but I really hope this show doesn’t get renewed so we can see these good actors put to better use on other shows.

About lonestarjrs

Primary teacher who loves TV like crazy. I watch more TV a week than anyone i know. I usually have crazy pairings on TV that no one sees but me and a good eye for spoilers. Twitter account :http://twitter.com/#!/lonestarjrs

Posted on March 29, 2012, in Pop culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment