Brits Do It Right :Come Fly With Me

                                                       

Britain…Britain…Britain

I have recently been introduced to the comedy of Matt Lucas and David Walliams  through their hilarious series Little Britain,Little Britain USA and Come Fly with me.

I have been living under a rock I know otherwise how could I have sat through mediocre funny sitcoms when this jem of a comedy was being made, the work of Matt Lucas and David Walliams is brilliant, it’s a sketch comedy that talks about brits in all forms of life. the two comedians take on different characters usually women and dazzle the audience with their smart relentless comedy. I first thought it was a show about two transvestite actors so I wasn’t too keen on watching but then I was proven wrong and was completely hooked.

British comedy doesn’t get enough credit outside the UK ( in comparison to american comedy shows) and when it does it is usually formatting the show to fit audiences from other countries like USA, and I don’t understand why? British comedy is not necessarily too British for others to appreciate I live in the middle east and I get it and trust me I’m not that bright ! I think people just stick to the familiar but British comedy is a creative well that should be tapped.

Come fly with me comes in a different formatt than Matt Lucas and David Walliams’s other ventures. It’s in mockumentary style and it deals with day to day situations in a British airport  as the two comedians play different characters, the show is unapologetic about it’s own nature which for me is one of the greatest things about comedy.

If you haven’t watched then buy little Britain USA season 1,Little Britain Seasons 1-3 and Come fly with me season 1 out   14/11/2011. 

Goodsigh ……….

                                                                                                                

About lonestarjrs

Primary teacher who loves TV like crazy. I watch more TV a week than anyone i know. I usually have crazy pairings on TV that no one sees but me and a good eye for spoilers. Twitter account :http://twitter.com/#!/lonestarjrs

Posted on June 17, 2011, in Pop culture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

