Grey’s Anatomy’s Emmy Pick : Delusional, Face It You Do Suck

Well, all drama shows have picked out the episodes for Emmy consideration and Grey’s Anatomy has the audacity to present an episode.Now before you freak out, because I have gotten in trouble before with Grey’s Anatomy forum regulars , let me explain my story with Grey’s Anatomy.

I was once a huge fan I watched the show and then discussed it with my girlfriends between lessons and on my lunch break. I was invested up to season 3 and then season 4 came and they started losing me bit by bit until one day I could not take it any more and I watched with total disappointment at a once great show that brought me to tears.

This season has not been bad but not impressive compared to the amazing seasons 1-3 but better than 4-6, but still not award worthy by a long shot. If it gets nominated for anything shame on the Emmys was  Glee’s nomination last year not enough ridiculousness ?!

Anyways Grey’s Anatomy has been the kind of show where the acting is great but the writing is awful and inconsiderate. I really felt like the writers think of fans as idiots who eat up all the unnecessary drama,just because a mom is crying and a baby is dying does not mean it is a great storyline. There is even one point in season 4 where the characters kept repeating the same sentence twice before going on and on about some meaningless emotional breakthroughs does anyone remember that ?

Which bring me to this: Grey’s Anatomy  producers chose “Song Beneath The Song” as their Emmy episode ,you remember the horrid one where everyone was singing after Callie gets into a car accident and  her real self  being taken to surgery while the ghost her is  is sitting  on the bed singing to herself to get up (no not a scene from Inception)  … the one where they left us to wonder if Callie’s baby will make it all episode and then both were fine  OOOOOH so scary . This episode should be hidden somewhere not paraded around in the Emmys , I mean I am all for metaphores but that episode just sounded like a song list so they can sell it on itunes. How would they like it if the Glee kids worked in a hospital It just looked silly ?! What are you going to throw at me? ratings well you have fans like myself who fell in love with the characters and can’t seem to quit watching and others who just wont admit that the show sucks but deep down they so sadly know it.

I mean My God what a pain of an episode it was painful to watch I did not even care if the baby made it …what a bad bad choice and if it is nominated well then hell did in fact freeze people.

About lonestarjrs

Primary teacher who loves TV like crazy. I watch more TV a week than anyone i know. I usually have crazy pairings on TV that no one sees but me and a good eye for spoilers. Twitter account :http://twitter.com/#!/lonestarjrs

Posted on June 24, 2011, in Pop culture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

