Revenge “Guilt”: The Point Of No Return

Let me start with this ” In revenge as in life, every action has an equal and opposite reaction”… seriously,most of the time voice overs are silly and pointless excluding Dexter’s voice overs of course, but this one is just ridiculous….Don’t get me wrong I love the show but THIS needed to be pointed out…..as i was rolling my eyes Lydia falls to her death, mishap forgiven.

This episode was particularly dark, there was enough guilt to go around as Lydia makes a comeback trying to win her once best friend over, Victoria guilt-ridden when is faced with her unknowing victims and Nolan realizing that his and Emily’s scheme caused Lydia’s death.It feels like the show is starting to show’s it’s teeth and watching this episode I see the story continuing beyond the original story.

In this episode though I saw myself wondering, how does Emily feel about Daniel who is Joh Kennedy JR handsome? their scene in the police station was heart-warming until you remind yourself that Emily is on a mission. I like Daniel a lot and I feel sorry for him. On one end Emily is using him and on another his friend Tyler is planning something…I am feeling he has a crush on Daniel but I really want it to be more, for example Tyler is out for Revenge too.

There are characters I don’t understand though? Clueless Ashley; why does she follow Victoria and what does she exactly do other than give Emily access to events. Declan and Charlotte; how exactly are they important to the story? I don’t see what I have to put up with those two maybe I’ll see their value later.

The show is starting to be one of my favorite new comers especially when they stopped with the video on Emily’s laptop thing, I hate that and we got to see Emily/Amanda backed into a corner and reaching out to Nolan which is good I don’t want her to be alone in this,lean your lesson a wig can’t do much. What will emily do when she discovers she may have caused Lydia’s death? Will we see her guilt-ridden?Will she back down when she says how far the Graysons are willing to go?  Does she love Daniel?  here is next week’s promo “Intrigue” and it looks juicy.

Note: I am in love with Nick Wechsler‘s Jack Porter

About lonestarjrs

Primary teacher who loves TV like crazy. I watch more TV a week than anyone i know. I usually have crazy pairings on TV that no one sees but me and a good eye for spoilers. Twitter account :http://twitter.com/#!/lonestarjrs

Posted on October 21, 2011, in TV and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

