How I met Your Mother “Nortta”: The Title Says It All

I love How I met Your Mother for better and for worse and this episode so poorly entitled “Noretta” combining Nora’s name and Barney’s mom Loretta’s name is definitely worse. The episode lacked effort and it felt off track maybe it is due to cramming too many guest starts into one episode. I will not say I didn’t laugh because I did, I especially liked the “Three is a crowd” story between Robin,Ted and Kevin but it falls short in comparison to last week’s episode. The story is not new the characters start seeing their significant others as their parents so when you see Marshall about to kiss his dad (in reality Lilly) you are bound to laugh but it is a dumb joke none the less. I am not saying it was a bad episode, it was O.K but I really expected more .This is just a bump in the road but I still love the show and I’ll just ignore the fact that this episode exists, the show has its ups and downs but has grown enough audience that people are willing to live with those mishaps of episodes because they love the characters and the actors playing them.

About lonestarjrs

Primary teacher who loves TV like crazy. I watch more TV a week than anyone i know. I usually have crazy pairings on TV that no one sees but me and a good eye for spoilers. Twitter account :http://twitter.com/#!/lonestarjrs

Posted on October 25, 2011, in TV and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

